Almost after 4 years, someone found a bug yesterday for the delete operation.
This proves that either the utility is not used by anyone, or no one tried to do something like this so far. 😉
A friend of mine contacted me to update on an issue he is facing when he is using the delete operation in Essbase member operation utility.
When he ran the utility, he got a message similar to the one below.
It didn’t mention anything about delete, and the member is still present in the outline.
My bad, I never deleted the member, only the message was there 🙁
This update fixes the issue, and below is the message that you’ll see when you delete a level 0 member.
Here is the outline after the delete operation.
You can download the latest version here.